food for the soul

“Do I identify myself as a photographer, artist or creator? No. Photography offers a way to perceive and to record what already exists. I’m interested in understanding what my relationship is with the qualities I’m drawn to, and what is behind those qualities. Photography is a part of my ongoing spiritual quest.”-Lakshmi Wennäkoski-Bielicki

I came across Lakshimi’s blog today. A delightfully beautiful blog about food from the eyes of an artist and mind of a philosopher.

20-pf

I wish I were more talented in cooking. After reading some of her blog posts, I really want to follow her recipes and cook some “art pieces.”It must be a zen experience to prepare and enjoy food as an act of meditation and devotion.

(Both pictures from the artist’s blog)

This entry was posted in 摄影. Bookmark the permalink.

3 条 food for the soul 的回复

  1. 小墨说道:

    推荐你一个blog — lilan.de

  2. 6说道:

    收藏~

  3. floraqiqi说道:

    好喜欢!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

发表评论

