Peony

I have been trying to make paper peonies for a while. Never really had much success until today. My inspiration comes from beautiful pictures of peonies on this blog (by 跳舞の影子). After reading this post, I realized that I didn’t have the right petals for peonies! So, here is another attempt to recreate this gorgeous flower, definitely one of my favorite!

I am so very happy and thankful to have read this blog🙂

So, here is my first peony. I think it looks very much like a real one!

Peony & Rose

Notice the split petals of the peony? that’s what was missing from my previous tries!

I am in love this pastel pink color…

Xin bought a vintage Ethan Ellen chair today from a thrift store (for 10 bucks only!). We both love second-hand furniture. So much character and so much value in them!

You can probably tell how my photography style has been influenced by the pictures I have been looking at lately🙂 They say, imitation is the highest form of flattering. So, there you go, I am imitating the masters such as Jose Villa. Pastel colors, soft natural light, over-exposure… The results make me smile.

How about a little bit deliberately out-of-focus? Love love love.

I am having fun with the lighting condition. The sun was setting and created some dramatic light.

Well, because of these photos, I forgot the noodle that was boiling on the stove. I am so terrible with house work… But I can stare at photos for hours and not get tired!

In the end, a real peony from the blog I was inspired by today. Imitation is the highest form of flattering to God’s creation!

This entry was posted in DIY, , 婚礼. Bookmark the permalink.

11 条 Peony 的回复

  1. floraqiqi说道:

    is that your wedding ring?

  2. 跳舞の影子说道:

    感觉你虽然忙着筹备婚礼,博客可是更新得比以往更勤快呢!呵呵~~
    你观察得真仔细,牡丹和芍药的花瓣无论是单瓣还是复瓣都是裂开的,这可能就是你之前总觉得做出来的牡丹花不像的原因。

  3. QQ说道:

    我只是看见了好答的钻戒啊,哈哈,真漂亮

发表评论

