Preview, continued …

Laura sent two more previews to me. This one-preview-a-day thing is really getting my appetite wet. Again, love the shot, the tone, and the texture. I don’t know if you notice, but this one is quite grainy, so was the previous one of us on the bike, which adds a very vintage feel to the image. This prompted me to check what ISO she used, it was ISO 2000, for both of these pictures. I normally wouldn’t think of shooting at such high ISO with a digital camera (unless lighting is really bad), for fear of the pictures turning out too noisy. I used to think that graininess usually didn’t look too good in digital color shoots, although in black-and-white, especially if shot on film, the graininess from ISO 1600 or higher is magical.

The following two beautiful pictures are shot with a Canon digital at ISO 800 and 400 by photographer Jessamyn Harris. Love how grainy they are!

and

I checked the lens Jessamyn Harris used for many of the shots for this wedding, it is a 50 mm f/1.4 prime lens. Happens to be my favorite lens, too🙂

At last, let me end this rambling post with the latest preview I received. Wish you all a great weekend!

This entry was posted in , 婚礼, 摄影. Bookmark the permalink.

6 条 Preview, continued … 的回复

  1. zhijie600说道:

    真浪漫!
    最后一张应该拍得再放松些,看不清你的脸。不过也许要的就是这效果?我说外行话。。。

    • Fei说道:

      我的脸的角度是有点别扭,我就是觉得下巴的骨头太突出了,我这个方下巴国字脸在这里明显极了(哭一会儿去先)。不过呢,我到不一定只是追求脸照得漂亮,这个照片整体感觉还是很喜欢的,嘿嘿。

  2. 小雨说道:

    喜欢第二张。高ISO也要看用什么相机照的。我现在这个D50,ISO400就可以有仿古颗粒感了。我要更新换代我要更新换代…

  3. maoheihei说道:

    震撼,看王菲同学接吻,这在中学时代是多么不可想象的事情。

发表评论

