This Lullaby

A sweet mesmerizing whisper, an addictive voice to listen to on a warm and sunny Friday afternoon.

By Queens of the Stone Age

Where, Oh where have you been my love?
Where, Oh where can you be?
It’s been so long, since the moon has gone
And oh what a wreck you’ve made me

Are you there, over the oceans?
Are you there, up in the sky?
Until the return of my love
This lullaby

My hope is on the horizon
Every face, your eyes I can see
I plead and pray though each night and day
Our embrace is only a dream

And as sure as days come from moments
Each hour becomes a life’s time
When she’d left, I’d only begun this lullaby

This entry was posted in 音乐. Bookmark the permalink.

发表评论

