A Beautiful Day

 

  • Mother Teresa

从弘德那里收到过一个很美的ppt,是配上插图的德兰修女的部分语录。
自己看了很多感触,却一直忘记拿出来分享。
朋友们有兴趣的可以去这里下载(我已经转成pdf)
 
我抄一些在这里吧:
 
·         I see God in every human being. When I wash the leper’s wounds, I feel I am nursing the Lord himself. Is it not a beautiful experience?
 
·         The most terrible poverty is loneliness and the feeling of being unloved.”
 
·         “The miracle is not that we do this work, but that we are happy to do it.”
 
·         “I am not sure exactly what heaven will be like, but I do know that when we die and it comes time for God to judge us, he will NOT ask, How many good things have you done in your life?, rather he will ask, How much LOVE did you put into what you did?”
 
·         “If you judge people, you have no time to love them.”
 
·         “I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.”
 
·         “Do not think that love, in order to be genuine, has to be extraordinary. What we need is to love without getting tired.”
 
·         Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.
 
·         “I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world.”
 
·         “I do not pray for success, I ask for faithfulness.”
 
·         “I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much.”
 
·         “There should be less talk; a preaching point is not a meeting point. What do you do then? Take a broom and clean someone’s house. That says enough.”
 
·         “In this life we cannot do great things. We can only do small things with great love.”
 
·         “We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature – trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the moon and the sun, how they move in silence… We need silence to be able to touch souls.”
  • Huntington Garden and Museum

昨天第三次去了Huntington 植物园和博物馆。

第一次是2004年3月分第一次来加州理工见未来的老板和实验室,刚到Pasadena,就自己一个人兴冲冲走去了Old Town 和Huntington。春天的植物园很漂亮。

第二次是2004年9月加州理工开学,新生活动,我们被老生带队到那里去游园。当时带我这队的人竟然是郑晓科,后来才知道他也是新生,早到几个月而已,晕~~~

第三次,就是昨天,2006年9月,我是当学长带队。虽然我个头小,但是却带了个最庞大的国际团队,一路上浩浩荡荡的,所幸小朋友们一个个都很乖,我很稀饭他们,嘿嘿嘿。

沿途风光。好典型的南加州丫~~~

半路上合影。缺了照相的小弟一人。

我们这里面有中国人,韩国人,印度人,黎巴嫩人,还有些欧洲国家偶忘记鸟……

记这么多人名字和国家真是很难!

在Huntington图书馆里

见到世界上最古老的印刷的《圣经》——the Gutenberg Bible

一个学弟听见导游提起圣经的印刷得宜于来自东方的印刷技术,他告诉我说,西方教育根本不提最早的印刷术是中国发明的,都说是Gutenberg开始的。

仔细看了一下,字体根本看不懂!

巨大的鸟书


以下的照片是前几次来的时候照的,也贴几张出来。

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.

1 条 A Beautiful Day 的回复

  1. weiyu说道:

    HUntington is my favorite.

发表评论

